Flamenco and Sevillanas (2 DVD) special pack from Carlos Saura

€ 49.90 EUR

Out of stock

At last 2 of the most important flamenco films in Spanish cinema in one box. This pack includes Sevillanas released in 1992 and Flamenco released in 1995, 2 documentary flamenco films by Carlos Saura, remastered.
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Essential
  • Delivery
  • Secure payments

Sevillanas is a tribute to the dance and vocals of this popular flamenco palo. Corraleras, Rocieras, Académicas, Bíblicas... of this most traditional palo are played, danced and sung including all of its modalities. For this film Carlos Saura brought together the most prominent flamenco artists such as Manolo Sanlúcar, Matilde Coral, Pareja Obregón, Paco de Lucía, Camarón de la Isla, Merche Esmeralda, Lola Flores, Rocío Jurado, Manuela Carrasco, Paco Toronjo...


Flamenco (1995), the film that brought flamenco to the world. A historical tribute to flamenco. More than 100 flamenco artists of cante, dance, guitar and cajon have been brought together by Carlos Saura. The film takes place in an old train station and most of it is filmed live. A narrator introduces us to the origins of flamenco presenting all different forms such as Bulerías, fandangos, alegrías, martinetes, rumbas... Performing artists are Paco de Lucía, Manolo Sanlúcar, Lole y Manuel, Joaquín Cortés, Farruco, Farruquito, Mario Maya, Matilde Coral, Enrique Morente, José Mercé, José Menese, Merche Esmeralda, Manuela Carrasco, La Paquera de Jerez, Carmen Linares, Paco Toronjo, Fernanda de Utrera, Remedios Amaya, Juana la del Revuelo, Chano Lobato, Potito, Duquende, Tomatito, Manzanita, Ketama, El Torta…

52 minutes - 1992

Features Camarón, Paco de Lucía, Manolo Sanlúcar, Paco Toronjo, Rocio Jurado, Manuel Pareja-Obregon, Las Corraleras de Lebrija, Los Romeros de la Puebla, Corraleras...


100 minutes - 1995

This film features 100 minutes of dancing and music performed by the best artists in the history of flamenco: Farruco con Farruquito, Chocolate, Paco de Lucía, Joaquín Cortés, Mario Maya, Fernanda de Utrera, Manuela Carrasco, Belén Maya... a must have.


€ 24.00

Powered by his strong, passionate belief that everyone can dance flamenco, Adrián Galia teaches us in an accessible, didactic manner, the various techniques and movements of the Soleá.


  • Dance: Adrian Galia, Siudy Garrido
  • Guitar: Diego Bormujos, Miguel Perez
  • Vocals: Pepe Jiménez, Chiqui de la Línea, Segundo Falcón

Your order will be shipped in 1 or 2 days after receipt of your order. During holiday periods, delivery might take a little longer. You can track your order at 'My Account'.

The lowest shipping cost to your home address is calculated automatically at checkout. There is no extra charge if a single order results in subsequent deliveries. Shipping is only available to residential addresses. 


Return right: You have 14 days to decide if the item is right for you. A return can be requested by clicking on 'My Account' at the top right and next select the "Returns". La Sonanta guarantees to refund any items, less shipping charges, provided that they are returned in original condition. The online tracking of the transport service will identify the time of receipt at home. In-store purchases or sealed products like DVD, Books and CDs as well as annouced clearence sales do not qualify for return rights.

Your security and privacy ... our priority.


Our commitment is unlimited in relation to the safety of your orders and your privacy.

Every time you pay for an order at La Sonanta your card number and identity are encrypted and unvisible stored by our 3-D Secure™ anti-frau protection. Your actual card number simply can not and will not ever be known by anyone due to this encrypted and TLS authenticated technology making online payments an ultra safe online shopping experience.


Besides secured online payments with all major credit cards and payment methods, we also support international bank wire transfer for all online orders.