José Antonio Rodríguez - Duets for flamenco guitar

  • 1

€ 95.95 EUR

How to play flamenco with 2 guitars? Learn it with the 5 most acclaimed CD compositions for 2 guitars from the famous, award winning flamenco guitarist from Córdoba Spain, José Antonio Rodríguez. Includes 2 score books and 2 DVD's for guitar 1 and guitar 2 of magnificent, uncomplicated compositions like Boliche (Rumba), Manhattan de la Frontera (Bulerías), A Soler (Zapateado), Danza del Amanecer and Guad El Kebir from the CD's Manhattan de la Frontera 1999, Anartista 2012 and Cordoba en el Tiempo 2007. Score book 1st guitar 164 A4 pages. Score book 2nd guitar 164 A4 pages. DVD 1 close ups 1st guitar. DVD 2 close ups 2nd guitar.
  • Description
  • Specifications
  • Essential
  • Video
  • Delivery
  • Secure payments

The 8th release in the flamenco master series with the award winning, famous flamenco guitarist and composer from Córdoba Spain, José Antonio Rodríguez.

In these classes, with 2 books and 2 DVDs, José Antonio Rodríguez guides you, with Max Herzog on the second guitar, through his compositions for 2 guitarists, at both normal and slow speed and replays them slowly on a DVD split screen with close ups of both left and right hands. The accompanying book includes authentic transcriptions, written by Max Herzog in close collaboration with José Antonio Rodríguez, in standard music notation and tablature. The DVDs include an inspiring interview with José Antonio Rodríguez across the generations to discover the origins of his incredible talent from an early age, the importance of his roots and his philosophy of flamenco music, techniques and practice.


José Antonio Rodríguez is one of the few composers of flamenco music with international prestige. Due to his nature as a brilliant performer and instructor, he has an acclaimed, highly versatile career having performed with great maestros such as Paco de Lucia, Manolo Sanlucar, Astor Piazzola, Julian Bream, John McLaughlin as well as the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra and the Symphonic Orchestra of Seville, to name a few. He was also featured in Carlos Saura's films Flamenco, Iberia and The Seventh Day.


In addition to his wonderful CD publications, now José Antonio Rodríguez releases his flamenco guitar classes 'Flamenco concert guitar - Obras para dos guitarras', published and produced by La Sonanta, making his music available to aficionados all over the world.

  • Score book 1st guitar 164 A4 pages
  • Score book 2nd guitar 124 A4 pages
  • DVD 1 close ups 1st guitar 
  • DVD 2 close ups 2nd guitar 

The 5 most award winning compositions for 2 guitarists from José his CD's Manhattan de la Frontera 1999, Anartista 2012 and Cordoba and El Tiempo 2007

  • Boliche (Rumba)
  • Manhattan de la Frontera (Bulerías)
  • A Soler (Zapateado)
  • Danza del Amanecer
  • Guad El Kebir


  • Score books: Spanish and English
  • DVD PAL All Regions: Spanish Spoken, English subtitled
  • Multi camera close ups in split screen showing simultaneously both the left hand and right hand
  • Normal and slow speed



€ 65.95

The 5th release in the flamenco master series with the famous flamenco guitarist and composer from Algeciras Spain, José Manuel León.


In these classes, available in book, DVD and online streaming format, José Manuel León invites us all to learn his techniques and playing. José demonstrates 6 of his most outstanding CD compositions in practice and replays them on a split screen with close ups of the left and right hands. The demonstrated compositions include the bulería ‘Sirimusa’, a soléa, a tango, a seguiriya and a combination of a fandango, tanguillo, tiento, tango and a bulería. The accompanying book, having over 170 pages, provides authentic transcriptions...written by Max Herzog in close collaboration with José Manuel Leó both standard music notation and tablature. The DVD has over 20 minutes of extras to enjoy some wonderful live performances of José Manuel León.

As confirmed by musicologists José Manuel León is considered to be the flamenco guitarist continuing the revolution driven by Paco de Lucía...precisely also from Algeciras. His...

Your order will be shipped in 1 or 2 days after receipt of your order. During holiday periods, delivery might take a little longer. You can track your order at 'My Account'.

The lowest shipping cost to your home address is calculated automatically at checkout. There is no extra charge if a single order results in subsequent deliveries. Shipping is only available to residential addresses. 


Return right: You have 14 days to decide if the item is right for you. A return can be requested by clicking on 'My Account' at the top right and next select the "Returns". La Sonanta guarantees to refund any items, less shipping charges, provided that they are returned in original condition. The online tracking of the transport service will identify the time of receipt at home. In-store purchases or sealed products like DVD, Books and CDs as well as annouced clearence sales do not qualify for return rights.

Your security and privacy ... our priority.


Our commitment is unlimited in relation to the safety of your orders and your privacy.

Every time you pay for an order at La Sonanta your card number and identity are encrypted and unvisible stored by our 3-D Secure™ anti-frau protection. Your actual card number simply can not and will not ever be known by anyone due to this encrypted and TLS authenticated technology making online payments an ultra safe online shopping experience.


Besides secured online payments with all major credit cards and payment methods, we also support international bank wire transfer for all online orders.